top of page
  • Writer's pictureSweet Terpenes

Alpha Pinene

plays a large role in why you feel so good when you walk through a pine forest. Shinrin-yoku or forest bathing, which will help you relax, destress and breathe easier; is the practice of nature therapy. Getting out into the forest for at least two hours can reduce blood pressure, promote creativity, uplift your mood and get you a little exercise, just to name a few benefits. If you want to learn more about this nature therapy, Dr. Qing Li wrote a book entitled "Forest Bathing" that is, personally, on my list of books to read soon!

I've been listening to podcasts, presentations and reading papers almost daily, trying to learn it all, when I realized, I need a visual tool to help it stick. Below, are some of the sources I used to create this diagram.



@SweetTerpenes


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page